Embrace it as a blessing

My wife and I are a perfect example of a couple who had planned on being childless for many years.  Graciously, the Lord changed our hearts in amazing ways.

I sent the following article from The Gospel Coalition to my wife today, and I asked if I could post her response.

We are [blessed]. And you know I’m glad that I started from my stance of not wanting kids because it helped [me] to embrace it as a blessing instead of a right or an idol.”

When we offered our lives and marriage in prayer to God, we prayed that God would conform our desires to His will.  As a result we found ourselves delighting in the parents he has made us.

The expanded version is worth asking us to tell in person.





Title, tags added on 2/12/2014.

Leave a Reply

