Who is the target demographic?

I know I’m late to this one, but I can’t help it.  I was scanning the shared photos/videos on my professor’s Twitter page when I came to it.

I’m not sure who the constituency is for this video.  

At the very least, the pastrix lobby may want to employ a new ad agency.  The best way to win over the Rome conservatives probably is not going to be through a dance hit frequently heard at gay bars.

Trust me, I was an advertising major.

No matter how you feel about women’s ordination, this will make you feel more strongly in that direction.  Boldened lyrics were my doing.

I had a dream as a girl
Like Therese of Lisieux
I need to give this whirl
So I can lead the way

Woman priest is my call
Women preaching for all
Don’t listen to St. Paul
‘Cuz I can lead the way

My ministry is growing
Excommunication? I’m still glowing.
M.Div, chasuble flowing
Where you think the Church is going?

Hey, I was baptized, and this is crazy,
But God just called me, so ordain a lady!
Justice doesn’t look right, with only male priests,
But God just called me, so ordain a lady!

YIKES.


One thought on “Who is the target demographic?

  1. Yikes indeed! If someone tells you not to listen to a writer of the Bible (here Paul and his teaching of women's place in the church), you should run the other way. Claiming the Bible to be fallible…I call heresy!

    Like

Leave a Reply

